• The only agent workshop fully focusing on New Zealand schools
  • The most cost-effective way to recruit international students
  • Agents from more than 15 countries

About online workshops

Schools + South American agents, 14/15 February 2024
Schools + Asia-Pacific agents, 6 March 2024
Schools + European and African agents, 27 March 2024

The workshops will help agents and schools to meet online and stay connected. To make sure that the schools will meet well-targeted agents we

  • advertise participating schools to agents from Asia, Europe, Africa and South America
  • carefully screen the participating agents and check references
  • set at a time that is a reasonable compromise between the time zones of agents and schools.

How does it work

Two weeks before each event, schools and agents will get access to the online appointment system to arrange meetings. The event will go as a series of one to one video conference meetings between schools and agents. In this way, the format will be similar to our face to face events. Each event is 3 hours long and consists of 9 meetings.

Technology

The schedule of meetings will have the links to meeting rooms on Jitsi. The technology is simple to use, and there is no need to install any software to your computer. You will need a stable internet connection, a working camera and a microphone. We shall suggest ways to test that it is working before the event. If you plan to use it from a mobile phone, please install a free "Jitsi Meet" app.

Cost


For schools, the cost of participation in the online workshop is AUD 480.

For eligible agents, participation is free.
To be eligible, an agency needs to provide 2 references from educators.

Time Zones

Educators + South American agents
15 February 2024 (Australia and NZ)
14 February 2024 (South America)

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+13New Zealand09.00 – 12.00,
15 February 2024
GMT+11Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra07.00 – 10.00,
15 February 2024
GMT+10.30Adelaide06.30 – 09.30,
15 February 2024
GMT+10Brisbane06.00 – 09.00,
14 February 2024
GMT-6Mexico City 14.00 – 19.00,
14 February 2024
GMT-5Colombia, Peru, New York, Toronto15.00 – 18.00,
14 February 2024
GMT-4Brazil (Amazonas (most)16.00 – 19.00,
14 February 2024
GMT-3Brazil (most), Chile, Argentina17.00 – 20.00,
14 February 2024

Educators + Asia-Pacific agents
6 March 2024

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+13New Zealand16.00 – 19.00
GMT+11Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart, Canberra14.00 – 17.00
GMT+10.30Adelaide13.30 – 16.30
GMT+9.30Darwin12.30 – 15.30
GMT+9Japan, Korea, Manokwari12.00 – 15.00
GMT+8Perth, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia, Philippines, Makassar11.00 – 14.00
GMT+7Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Jakarta10.00 – 13.00
GMT+6Bangladesh, Kazakhstan9.00 – 12.00
GMT+5.45Nepal8.45 – 11.45
GMT+5.30India, Sri Lanka8.30 – 11.30
GMT+5Pakistan8.00 – 11.00

Educators + European and African agents
27 March, 2024

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+13New Zealand19.00 – 22.00
GMT+11Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra17.00 – 20.00
GMT+10.30Adelaide16.30 – 19.30
GMT+10Brisbane16.00 – 19.00
GMT+9.30Darwin15.30 – 18.30
GMT+8Perth14.00 – 17.00
GMT+4Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia10.00 – 13.00
GMT+3Turkey, Russia, Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Ukraine, Kenya9.00 – 12.00
GMT+2Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Egypt8.00 – 11.00
GMT+1UK, Ireland, Portugal, Nigeria, Congo7.00 – 10.00

Registration for schools
Registration for agents

4-5 September
Auckland  2024

 

Saint Ignatius of Loyola Catholic College will take part in the Workshop.

Wakaaranga School will participate in the Workshop.

Waitakere College have joined the Workshop.

Chisnallwood Intermediate will take part in the Workshop.

Pompallier Catholic College will participate in the Workshop.

Wairarapa College have joined the Workshop.

Auckland Grammar School will take part in the Workshop.

William Colenso College will participate in the Workshop.

Nelson College for Girls & Nelson College have joined the Workshop.

Casebrook Intermediate will take part in the Workshop.

Te Ao Mārama School will participate in the Workshop.

St Bede's College have joined the Workshop.

Mountainview High School will take part in the Workshop.

Bucklands Beach Intermediate School will participate in the Workshop.

St Mary's College /St Peter's College have joined the Workshop.

Agents from China will take part in the Workshop.

Agents from Vietnam will take part in the Workshop.

Agents from Japan will participate in the Workshop.

Agents from Thailand take part in the Workshop.

Previous Workshops feedback from schools and agents.